Round 3 (October 24-25). Euroleague Betting Tips and Previews

After 2 rounds paid subscription record is perfect (4-0) and we have 2 rounds of Euroleague this week. These week questions:

  • Will CSKA recover after bad loss in Madrid?
  • Will Milan able to start with perfect 3-0 ATS record?
  • Who will win Istanbul derby?
  • Is Baskonia ready to get their first win after 0-2 start?
Date Match Prediction Pick Odds Units Bookie Result Profit
24/10/2017 Khimki – Crvena Zvezda CZ +12,5  1,95 5 Pinnacle 85-78  +4,75
Khimki are 0-2 against the spread in home matches. They are getting too much respect from players and bookies due their solid roster. But we should not forget that this a team with 8 new players and coach. They need time to click and find the balance. And it’s hard to build team, when you are playing against weak opponents in VTB League like Parma or Riga. 
 
Crvena Zvezda showing solid basketball at the moment. They are not pushovers, they have deep rotation and enough quality players, who is doing well on this level. They don’t have true stars, but at the moment Rochestie playing like in his best days. And when he is hot his teams always were dangerous.
 24/10/2017 Maccabi – Olympiacos N/A
Maccabi showing good team basketball, win games in defense and that’s great. The only thing that bothers me – level of their opponents. Brose is bottom-3 team in my ranking, while Baskonia not showing anything close to the last season level.

Olympiacos without Spanoulis and without him they are still a different team. This is first road game for them and we should not forget that Tillie is out for 6 monts. Mantzaris is playing with injury.

I like Maccabi chances to fight for the victory here, but Olympiacos is strong road underdog (8-4 ATS last season as underdog in the line) and it’s quite risky to go against them until they are dogs. Oly system is well developed and Maccabi are doing their first steps in team rebuilding process.

24/10/2017 Barcelona – Zalgiris 86-78  Zalgiris +9.5 5 1.92  Pinnacle  75-81  +4.6

Zalgiris is very good away favorite. They finihed last season with 13-2 ATS record in away games and they took spread against Khimki last week in first road game this season. One more thing to note is that Zalgiris lost by 8 points with just 3-of-19 shots from 3-points line and 21/46 from mid-range. Zalgiris is capable of doing better with these guys.

Barce currently has problems with skilled teams. They got easy win over Burgas and Obradoiro, but lost against Crvena Zvezda, won by 2 points against Joventud and by 5 points against Baskonia.

Also this is a special game for Jasikevicius. Barca wanted to hire him this summer, but he said no, because they decided not to give him full control over the team. It’s time to prove his coaching skills and take another road handicap on the road in Euroleague.

24/10/2017 Real Madrid – Milan 86-79
Milan so far 2-0 against the spread in Europe, if we take 40 minutes result. They are playing team basketball and Goudelock is not showing nothing NBA-level yet (17 and 9 points). When he will his real level and scoring, Milan will be a real strength. Despite they are 0-2 in the standing I believe in them, because Micov, Bertans, Gudaitis, Mbaye

Real also playing well (2-0 ATS), but Randolph and Kuzmic injuries (+ Tompkins and Lull out) is a bit too much even for such deep team as Real Madrid.

It’s open game I think. Milan is capable of doing surprise, but I think that odds are already affected by Madrid injuries. Milan +10 is most logical choice here. But you remember what happened in Moscow, after Milan wasted 16 points lead – 9 points loss.

Another good option to take Milan handicap in each quarter, by doubling the stake in case of loss. I am sure that they will take at least 2 quarters in Madrid.

25/10/2017 CSKA – Panathinaikos 88 – 74
Gist is questionable for PAO in this game. He is probably best rim protector in Greek team and his absense might be very noticeable.

After bad loss in Madrid Dimitri Idoutis criticized his team and wants to see reaction in home game, which is going to be played in CSKA old arena, where they are playing their VTB matches and do trainings. That should help them to show another face.

So far CSKA is 0-2 ATS and again gets -9.5 spread against quality team. I prefer to stay away from handicap or total. Game pace normally should be average paced, but CSKA home games often has high percentage.

25/10/2017 Fenerbahce – Efes 80 – 75
Fenerbahce is 0-2 ATS (after 40 minutes) and seems that team is in difficult period, because both newcomers Thompson and Wanamaker failing to compensate Bogdanovic and Ekpe Udon in Euroleague.
This is first home game for Z.Obradovic and they will try to revenge Efes for road loss in TBL league (80:84). Efes looks weak at the start of the season.
20/10/2017 Baskonia – Valencia
Paid subscription pick
20/10/2017 Unicaja – Brose baskets 85 – 68
Malaga taking this game very seriously, because each home should be won in Euroleague. Especially when you play against bottom teams. Brose defense doesn’t work at Euroleague level and their offensive level is far from standarts too. Unicaja should be able to control the game very easily. Unicaja should win by 8-14 points, but there are not obligated to trash opponents.

I don’t see good bets at the moment here.

Want to get more Euroleague picks & previews delivered daily to your email?
Become a paid member and get predictions with 19% ROI in last 4 seasons! Check the stats!


Earn more profit with highest odds on handicaps and totals at Pinnacle!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *