Euroleague Week 9 Betting Tips and Previews

Curtis Jerrels

Power Rating News

Last Olympiacos took over top position of our Euroleague power rating due the CSKA loss to Fenerbahce. Baskonia finaly entered green zone with 5-3 ATS record and with 3 wins in a row.

Crvena Zvezda, Efes and Khimki continue to upset their supporters with bad results (especially at home) and Barcelona last week showed signs of life, when defeated struggling Valencia, which has entered danger zone after 3 bad games in a row.

What awaits us this week?

  • Zalgiris without ATS wins at home and host in-form Anadolu Efes. Who will cover 3-points spread?
  • Will Baskonia continue their winning streak in Belgrad as a 4-points favorite?
  • Valencia is highly motivated in Germany, but is that enough to take victory there as road underdog?
  • Milano will have a difficult test against Olympiacos defense. But they so far looks promising in home games.
  • FC Barcelona hosts Maccabi, which is doing really well this season and took 3/3 spreads on the road.
  • Khimki is weak home favorite, but they won against Real Madrid on the road. Will they be able to show their skills against Fenerbahce?
  • Real Madrid always had troubles playing in Greece. Panathinaikos returns home after 2 victories last week. Bookies see 50/50 game there? Do you agree with them?
  • Unicaja failed in both games last week and host CSKA, which is going to be very angry after home loss. Can Unicaja survive against Euroleague powerhouse?
BC Zalgiris

23/11/2017

Zalgiris – Anadolu Efes

Pick

Over 159.5 @ 1.93 7/10 WON

Pinnacle

Anadolu Efes

Efes signed Z.Dragic this week (from Milan) and improved their bench. Slovenian forward available for this game, while Batuk and Balbay will miss trip to Kaunas due the NT duties. Zalgiris has injury troubles. A.Toupane and E.Ulanovas are doubtful and both are important rotation players.

Zalgiris which is 0-3 ATS at home doesn’t have so much quality not to feel absenses, but they are deep enough to survive with existing players. I was thinking about backing Zalgiris, but with 2 absence it’s better to skip or trust trend and go against Lithuanian team. Efes is on fire lately with 3 spreads in a row, but they are not that good to be fav in Kaunas. Anyway we should wait for Zalgiris lineup before doing bets here. If both players are out, Efes +3 is an option.

As for the total I like to the over here. Zalgiris has difficulties in defense, where they normaly gets 75+ points playing slow paced games. Efes is an uptempo team with weak defense, but very demanding offense. I am sure that pace should be uptempo. We should see many short possesions and defensive mistakes from both teams. Stats show good chances for 158+ points game here:

  • Home avg. scoring: 1.10-1.14 pts/attack
  • Away avg. scoring: 1.06-1.09 pts/attack
  • Expected pace: 149 attacks
  • Expected total range: 161-166 points

Crvena Zvezda

23/11/2017

Brose Baskets – Baskonia

Paid subscription

Baskonia
Brose Baskets 23/11/2017

Brose – Valencia

Pick

Under 153 @ 1.95 5/10 LOST

Pinnacle

BC Valencia
B.Dubljevic and R.Martinez didn’t travel to Germany with Valencia (Diot, Williams and Abalde knows absences). D.Hackett is back for this game for Brose Baskets. Looks like a good chance for Brose to get another win at home, but we should understimate Valencia. Without 2 players they still have 9-man rotation and enough experience to fight for points here.I expect very slow game here, because both team tends to play possession minded basketball. The problem is defensive pressure, that doesn’t work in last few games, but maybe the offensive quality of their opponents was the reason. Against each other we can expect more defensive attitude.

  • Home avg. scoring: 1.06-1.11 pts/attack
  • Away avg. scoring: 1.07-1.15 pts/attack
  • Expected pace: 134 attacks
  • Expected total range: 143-151 points

Due the weak defensive numbers we are not getting enough value for full stake, but this position is ok for system play, because both teams are on strong under trends. Brose 3-1 for Under at home, Valencia 4-1 on the road.

Olimpia Milano

23/11/2017

Milan – Olympiacos

Picks:
Milan +4 @ 1.95 5/10 WON
Under 148.5 @ 1.92 5/10 LOST
Olympiacos
Goudelock, Young, Abass and Fontecchio will not play for Milan today, while Olympiacos coach will miss Agravanis and Spanoulis, who returned to the trainings but didn’t travel to Italy. Goudelock of course is a big miss, but without him Milan won against Barcelona and Brose. With him they lost to Zalgiris.. All other absences are not important for S.Piangiani and we shouldn’t forget about C.Jerrels, who is doing great job as point guard. Last season Olympiacos lost in Milan 83:99 as -6.5 favorite and today they again gets -4 handicap. But Milan is 3-1 ATS at home and as for me this game is much more balanced than bookies see. Greek team had troubles in Tel Aviv, played bad in Barcelona and won against Fenerbahce, which suits them by style. I see balanced game here with both teams able to win it and I prefer to with Milan +4 handicap here, that should exist here.
As for the total numbers talks for low scoring game with some chances for 150 points at the end. Only 1.07 pts/attack might kill Under here, but Olympiacos had 2/8 games with such percentage. We should try it with lowered stake, because trends are also talking for under.
  • Home avg. scoring: 1.05-1.18 pts/attack
  • Away avg. scoring: 0.86-1.02 pts/attack
  • Expected pace: 138 attacks
  • Expected total range: 132-152 points
Trends
  • Milan 3-1 for Under at home
  • Olympiacos 2-1 for Under on the road
FC Barcelona

23/11/2017

Barcelona – Maccabi

Paid subscription

Maccabi Tel Aviv
Fenerbahce Dogus 24/11/2017

Fenerbahce – Khimki

Free Preview

BC Khimki
Khimki without A.Gill (injury) and Zubkov (NT). T.Robinson is questionable, but I think will play. There are problems with PF-C position, where Monia is the only option at the moment. I think that Todorovic and Sokolov might get minutes too, if Robinson is out.
Fenerbahce is deep team and should win here and as for me deserves -9.5 handicap. Of course Khimki with their “A” game might win, but so far they have -17 against Olympiacos and -28 against Panathinaikos. Ok, they won against Madrid, but spanish powerhouse took that game too lightly.

Total is fairly set.

Unicaja 24/11/2017

Unicaja – CSKA Moscow

Paid subscription

CSKA Moscow
Panathinaikos 24/11/2017

Panathinaikos – Real Madrid

Paid subscription

Real Madrid
Want to get more Euroleague picks & previews delivered daily to your email?
Become a paid member and get predictions with 19% ROI in last 4 seasons! Check the stats!


Earn more profit with highest odds on handicaps and totals at Pinnacle!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *